Me & my family aren’t going to watch Obama’s inauguration and that we’re not going to to attend the MLK parade. Obama’s as American as Osama Bin Laden, Saddam Hussein, Hamas, Louis Farrakhan, Hugo Chavez or Fidel Castro.

Gosh darned, America didn’t need a black president to prove who and what we’re about. We needed a leader!

Unfortunately, too many of us “believed the hype” and fell for this flawed cultural standard of progress.

Friends, I’m not a racist. But I do know when it is time to take a STAND.

That’s why, yesterday, I concluded me & my family aren’t going to watch Obama’s inauguration and that we’re not going to to attend the MLK parade.

That’s right, I’ve banned the inauguration in my household and I really hope some of you do the same.

This is a sad day for America.

Quite frankly I think we’ve been duped.

So, to drive this point home with my wife and kids, we’re not going to participate in the inauguration of the first black president and are boycotting MLK day this year.

Selecting a president because his skin is black WASN’T MLK’s dream. Those who believe that non sense are delusional and blinded by his rally for change.

Obama’s as American as Osama Bin Laden, Saddam Hussein, Hamas, Louis Farrakhan, Hugo Chavez or Fidel Castro. (OOPS: I LEFT OUT AHMADINEJAD! – silly me!)

Remember the McCain supporter who called Obama out because of his unAmericanism?

Well, after reading the article about Obama’s grandfather, yesterday (Will Obama forgive Britain for his grandfather’s torture?) I think his true intentions are shining through.

Obama’s as American as Osama Bin Laden, Saddam Hussein, Hamas, Louis Farrakhan, Hugo Chavez or Fidel Castro.

Worse than all that, he’s now risen to a plateau where he can’t even be criticized anymore.

Gosh darned, America didn’t need a black president to prove who and what we’re about. We needed a leader! Unfortunately, too many of us “believed the hype” and fell for this flawed cultural standard of progress.

One Response to Me & my family aren’t going to watch Obama’s inauguration and that we’re not going to to attend the MLK parade. Obama’s as American as Osama Bin Laden, Saddam Hussein, Hamas, Louis Farrakhan, Hugo Chavez or Fidel Castro.

  1. You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material

Leave a Reply

